© Commonwealth of Australia 2016 ISBN 978-1-76010-415-3

Senate Select Committee into the Scrutiny of Government Budget Measures Secretariat:

Ms Lyn Beverley (Secretary)

Ms Ann Palmer (Principal Research Officer)

Mr Nicholas Craft (Senior Research Officer)

Ms Brigid Simpson (Senior Research Officer)

Ms Margaret Cahill (Research Officer)

Ms Sarah Brasser (Administrative Officer)

The Senate PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3530 Fax: 02 6277 5809 E-mail: <u>budgetcuts.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/select_budgetcuts</u>

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Membership of the Committee

Members

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson (Chair from 15.06.2016)	AG, VIC
Senator Richard Di Natale (Chair until 15.06.2015)	AG, VIC
Senator Sam Dastyari (Deputy Chair until 25.02.2016)	ALP, NSW
Senator Lisa Singh (Deputy Chair from 25.02.2016)	ALP, TAS
Senator the Hon Eric Abetz (from 23.02.2016 – 15.03.2016)	LP, TAS
Senator the Hon Matthew Canavan (from 17.07.2016 – 23.02.2016)	NATS, QLD
Senator Sean Edwards (from 12.10.2.2015)	LP, SA
Senator Sue Lines	ALP, WA
	ALI, WA
Senator the Hon James McGrath (until 12.10.2015)	LP, QLD
	,
Senator the Hon James McGrath (until 12.10.2015)	LP, QLD
Senator the Hon James McGrath (until 12.10.2015) Senator James Paterson (from 15.03.2016)	LP, QLD LP, VIC

Substitute Members

Senator Carol Brown (substituted for Senator Sue Lines 21.03.2016 – ALP, TAS 30.04.2016 Senator the Hon Kim Carr (Substituted for Senator Anne Urquhart ALP, VIC 21.03.2016 – 10.04.2016 and 18.04.2016 – 10.05.2016) Senator the Hon Anne Ruston (Substituted for Senator the Hon Matthew LP, SA Canavan 12.12.2014

Senator Scott Ludlam (Substituted for Senator Richard Di Natale AG, WA 12.12.2014)

Participating Members

Senator Carol Brown	ALP, TAS
Senator David Bushby	LP, TAS
Senator Scott Ludlam	AG, WA
Senator Bridget McKenzie	NATS, VIC
Senator Nicholas McKim	AG, TAS
Senator Helen Polley	ALP, TAS
Senator Lee Rhiannon	AG, NSW
Senator Janet Rice	AG, VIC