# © Commonwealth of Australia 2015 ISBN 978-1-76010-252-4

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <a href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/">http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</a>.

# Membership of the committee

### **Members**

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair

Senator Joe Bullock

Senator Sue Lines

Senator John Williams

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson

Western Australia, ALP

Western Australia, ALP

Western Australia, ALP

New South Wales, NATS

Tasmania, AG

## Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Chris Back Western Australia, LP Senator Matthew Canavan Queensland, NATS South Australia, LP Senator Sean Edwards Senator Jackie Lambie Tasmania, IND Senator John Madigan Victoria, IND Senator Ricky Muir Victoria, AMEP Senator Janet Rice Victoria, AG Senator Nick Xenophon South Australia, IND

### **Secretariat**

Mr Tim Watling, Secretary
Dr Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer
Ms Erin East, Principal Research Officer (from 27 October 2014)
Ms Bonnie Allan, Principal Research Officer (from 2 January 2015)
Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer
Ms Kate Campbell, Research Officer
Ms Lauren Carnevale, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: <a href="www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat">www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat</a>