© Commonwealth of Australia 2016 ISBN 978-1-76010-498-6

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

Membership of the committee

Members

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair

Senator Barry O'Sullivan, Deputy Chair

Senator Chris Back

Senator Anthony Chisholm

Senator Malarndirri McCarthy

Senator Janet Rice

Western Australia, ALP

Queensland, ALP

Northern Territory, ALP

Victoria, AG

Other Senators participating in this inquiry during the 45th Parliament

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson Tasmania, AG

44th Parliament Former Committee Members

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair
Senator Joe Bullock (to 13 April 2016)
Senator Alex Gallacher (from 18 April 2016)
Senator Sue Lines
Senator Peter Whish-Wilson
Senator John Williams
New South Wales, LP
Western Australia, ALP
Tasmania, AG
New South Wales, NATS

Other Senators participating in this inquiry during the 44th Parliament

Senator Carol Brown
Senator Bob Day
Senator Richard Di Natalie
Senator Ricky Muir
Senator Rachel Siewert

Tasmania, ALP
South Australia, FFP
Victoria, AG
Victoria, AMEP
Western Australia, AG

Secretariat

Dr Jane Thomson, Secretary

Ms Bonnie Allan, Principal Research Officer

Mr Nicholas Craft, Principal Research Officer (to 4 November 2016)

Ms Sarah Redden, Principal Research Officer (from 31 October 2016)

Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer

Ms Erin Pynor, Senior Research Officer

Mr James Gillard, Research Officer

Mr Michael Fisher, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat