© Commonwealth of Australia 2016

ISBN 978-1-76010-409-2

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

Membership of the committee

Members

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Chair Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair Senator Joe Bullock (to 13 April 2016) Senator Sean Edwards Senator Alex Gallacher (from 18 April 2016) Senator Rachel Siewert Senator John Williams New South Wales, LP Western Australia, ALP Western Australia, ALP South Australia, LP South Australia, ALP Western Australia, AG New South Wales, NATS

Secretariat

Mr Tim Watling, Secretary Mr Nicholas Craft, Principal Research Officer Ms Bonnie Allan, Principal Research Officer Ms Erin Pynor, Senior Research Officer Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer Mr James Gillard, Research Officer Mr Michael Fisher, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511 Fax: 02 6277 5811 E-mail: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat