# Appendix 2

# **Public hearings and witnesses**

#### Wednesday, 1 November 2017, Broken Hill, New South Wales

- BROWNE, Councillor Marion, Deputy Mayor, Broken Hill City Council
- GALL, Mr Lachlan, President, Pastoralists' Association of West Darling
- JOHNSON, Mr Bill, Private capacity
- LeLIEVRE, Mr Stuart, Vice President, Australian Floodplain Association
- McBRIDE, Miss Kate Elizabeth, Owner, Tolarno Station
- McBRIDE, Mr Robert Eowin, Owner, Tolarno Station
- McCLURE, Mr Justin, Member, Australian Floodplain Association
- McCLURE, Ms Julie, Secretary, Australian Floodplain Association
- O'CONNOR, Councillor Phillip, Mayor, Brewarrina Shire Council
- SMITH, Mr Terry, Councillor, Pastoralists' Association of West Darling
- SOWIAK, Mr Jeffery, General Manager, Brewarrina Shire Council
- TURLEY, Councillor Darriea, Mayor, Broken Hill City Council
- ZANKER, Mr Leon, Member, Australian Floodplain Association

## Thursday, 2 November 2017, Adelaide, South Australia

- BEAL, Mr Andrew, Director, River Murray Operations, Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources, South Australia
- BRUCE, Mr Ben, Group Executive Director, Water, Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources, South Australia
- FULLER, Mr Mike, Program Manager, Water and Fauna Permits, Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources, South Australia
- GODFREY, Mr Lindsay, Mayor, Paroo Shire Council
- JORDAN, Mr Dan, Director, Water Policy, Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources, South Australia

- MARTIN, Mrs Caren, Chairperson, South Australian Murray Irrigators
- MURRAY, Mr Michael Bernard, General Manager, Cotton Australia
- REEDY, Mr Richard, Board member, South Australian Murray Irrigators
- RIGNEY, Mr Grant, Director, Murray Lower Darling Rivers Indigenous Nations
- SHANKS, Mr Paul, Board member, South Australian Murray Irrigators
- TREGENZA, Ms Elizabeth, Secretary, River Lakes and Coorong Action Group Inc.
- WOODS, Mr Rene Paul, Chairperson, Murray Lower Darling Rivers Indigenous Nations

## Tuesday, 28 August 2018, Sydney, New South Wales

- O'CONNOR, Councillor Phillip, Mayor, Brewarrina Shire Council
- SOWIAK, Mr Jeffery, General Manager, Brewarrina Shire Council