© Commonwealth of Australia 2018 ISBN 978-1-76010-878-6

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

Membership of the committee

Members

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair

Senator Barry O'Sullivan, Deputy Chair

Senator Slade Brockman

Senator David Bushby (to 17 August 2017)

Senator Anthony Chisholm

Senator Malarndirri McCarthy

Senator Janet Rice

Western Australia, ALP

Western Australia, LP

Tasmania, LP

Queensland, ALP

Northern Territory, ALP

Victoria, AG

Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator Alex Gallacher
to replace Senator Malarndirri McCarthy
Senator Sarah Hanson-Young
to replace Senator Janet Rice
Senator Jenny McAllister
New South Wales, ALP
to replace Senator Anthony Chisholm

Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Rex Patrick
Senator Cory Bernardi
Senator Sterling Griff
Senator Skye Kakoschke-Moore
South Australia, CA
South Australia, CA
South Australia, NXT

Secretariat

Dr Jane Thomson, Secretary
Ms Sarah Redden, Principal Research Officer
Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer
Ms Erin Pynor, Senior Research Officer (to 6 October 2017)
Ms Lillian Tern, Senior Research Officer (to 14 September 2018)
Ms Helen Ulcoq, Research Officer (to 27 July 2018)
Mr Michael Fisher, Research Officer
Mr Max Stenstrom, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat