© Commonwealth of Australia 2017

ISBN 978-1-76010-540-2

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

Membership of the committee

Members

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair Senator Barry O'Sullivan, Deputy Chair Senator Chris Back Senator Anthony Chisholm Senator Malarndirri McCarthy Senator Janet Rice

Participating Member

Senator Nick Xenophon

Western Australia, ALP Queensland, NATS Western Australia, LP Queensland, ALP Northern Territory, ALP Victoria, AG

South Australia, NXT

Secretariat

Dr Jane Thomson, Secretary Ms Sarah Redden, Principal Research Officer Ms Erin Pynor, Senior Research Officer Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer Ms Leonie Lam, Research Officer Mr Michael Fisher, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511 Fax: 02 6277 5811 E-mail: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat</u>