© Commonwealth of Australia

ISBN 978-1-76010-396-5

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

This document was printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

# Membership of the Committee

## **Current Members**

Senator David Leyonhjelm (NSW, LDP) (elected Chair on 13 August 2016) Senator Bob Day (SA, FFP) (elected Deputy Chair on 13 August 2016) Senator Sean Edwards (SA, LP) Senator John Madigan (VIC, IND) Senator Jenny McAllister (NSW, ALP) Senator Barry O'Sullivan (QLD, NP) Senator Robert Simms (SA, AG)

# **Former Members**

Senator Matthew Canavan (QLD, NP) Senator Lee Rhiannon (NSW, AG) Senator Anne Ruston (SA, LP)

### **Former Substitute Member**

Senator Anne Urquhart (TAS, ALP)

## **Participating Members**

Senator John Williams (NSW, NP) Senator Gavin Marshall (VIC, ALP) Senator Bridget McKenzie (VIC, NP) Senator Nick Xenophon (SA, IND)

#### Secretariat

Mr Mark Fitt, Secretary Mr Gerry McInally, Principal Research Officer Ms Fiona Gardner, Senior Research Officer Ms Natasha Rusjakovski, Senior Research Officer Ms Hannah Dunn, Administrative Officer (from 19 October 2015) Ms Louise Kelly, Administrative Officer (until 22 January 2016) Ms Sarah Batts, Administrative Officer (until 19 October 2015)

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

#### Date of appointment

10 August 2015

10 August 2015

12 October 201510 August 201511 August 201523 February 201612 October 2015

## Term of appointment

25 June 2015 – 23 February 2016 11 August 2015 – 12 October 2015 25 June 2015 – 12 October 2015

#### Term of appointment

8 December 2015 – 9 December 2015

Ph: 02 6277 3228 Fax: 02 6277 5829 E-mail: <u>murraydarling.sen@aph.gov.au</u>