### The Senate

# Select Committee on Health

Fourth interim report

Mental health: a consensus for action

# © Commonwealth of Australia 2015 ISBN 978-1-76010-302-6

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <a href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/">http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</a>.

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

## **Membership of the Committee**

#### **Members**

Senator Deborah O'Neill (ALP, NSW) Chair

Senator Ricky Muir (AMEP, VIC) (from 25 June 2015) Deputy Chair

Senator Jenny McAllister (ALP, NSW) (from 14 May 2015)

Senator Sean Edwards (LP, SA)

Senator the Hon Jan McLucas (ALP, QLD)

Senator Zed Seselja (LP, ACT)

Senator John Williams (NATS, NSW)

#### Former members

Senator the Hon Doug Cameron (ALP, NSW) (now participating member) 25 June 2014 to 14 May 2015

Senator Richard Di Natale (AG, VIC) (now participating member) 25 June 2014 to 25 June 2015

#### **Participating members**

Senator Janet Rice (AG, VIC) on 18 September 2015

#### **Secretariat**

Mr Stephen Palethorpe, Secretary

Miss Jedidiah Reardon, Principal Research Officer

Mr Josh See, Senior Research Officer

Ms Kirstyanne Cattanach, Research Officer

Ms Carol Stewart, Administrative Officer

Ms Rosalind McMahon, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100

Parliament House

Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: 02 6277 3419

Email: health.sen@aph.gov.au

Website: www.aph.gov.au/select\_health

