Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Dalby, 17 February 2016

Private Capacity

Mr Joseph Hill

Ms Helen Bender

Mr Brian Bender

Mr Daryl Bishop

Ms Shay Dougall

Mr Allan Nothdurft

Mrs Narelle Nothdurft

Mr Peter McGowan

Mr John Jenkyn

Mr Lindsay Boyle

Mrs Anne Boyle

Dr Geralyn McCarron

Monash University

Dr Gavin Mudd, Senior Lecturer Environmental Engineering

Narrabri, 29 March 2016

Private Capacity

Mr Herbert Bamberry

Ms Sandra Bamberry

Dr James Barrett

Ms Jacqueline Cain

Ms Sarah Ciesiolka

Dr Christopher Dalton

Mr Ken Flower

Ms Jennifer Hunt

Mr Gregory Johnson

Mrs Anne Kennedy

Mrs Megan Kuhn

Mr David Truman

Mr Max Mudford

Mr Stuart Murray

Mr David Charles Paull

Mr Anthony John Pickard

Mr David Quince

Mrs Cherie Robinson

Mrs Sonya Marshall

Ms Rogers

People for the Plains

Mrs Kirsty Kelly, Secretary

Mrs Sally Hunter, Vice President

Narrabri and District Chamber of Commerce

Mr Russell Stewart, President

Mr Ian Duffey, Vice President

Knitting Nannas Against Gas

Ms Clare Twomey, Founder

Pilliga Push Action Camp

Mr Daniel Lanzini, Camp Coordinator

Coonabarabran Residents Against Gas

Mrs Jane Judd, Representative

New South Wales Parliament

Mr Kevin Humphries, Member for Barwon

The Wilderness Society

Ms Naomi Crystal Hodgson, Campaign Manager

Federal Seat of New England

Mr Mercurius Goldstein, Greens candidate

Pilliga Push Action Camp

Ms Johanna Evans, Representative

Narrabri Shire Council

Councillor Conrad Bolton, Mayor

Darwin, 12 April 2016

Private Capacity

Mr James Wright

Mr Richard Cottee

Mr Braedon Earley

Mr Mark Fraser

Ms Belinda Quinlivian

Mr Lex Silvester

Mr Rohan Sullivan

Mr Daniel Tapp

Ms Pauline Cass

Mr David Armstrong Managing Director/Owner

Traditional Owners

Mr Robert Anderson

Ms Rosita Ankin

Mr Andrew Dowadi

Mr Nicholas Fitzpatrick

Mr Gadrian Hoosan

Mr Eddie Mason

Ms Molly Yarrngu

Ms Helen Williams

Department of Mines and Energy

Mr Ron Kelly, Chief Executive

Department of the Chief Minister

Dr Rachel Bacon, Deputy Chief Executive

Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Northern Territory

Mr Gregory Bicknell, Chief Executive Officer

Doctors for the Environment Australia

Dr Marion Carey, Coordinator, Unconventional Gas Special Interest Group

Emeritus Professor John Willoughby, Member

Northern Land Council

Mr Robert Dalton, Policy and Research Officer

Environment Centre NT

Mr Ian Harris, Director

Santos

Mr Armon Hicks, Group Executive, Public Affairs

Lock the Gate Alliance Northern Territory

Ms Naomi Hogan, Coordinator

Environmental Defenders Office NT

Mr David Morris, Principal Lawyer

Northern Land Council

Mr Joe Morrison, Chief Executive Officer

Don't Frack Katherine

Ms Charmaine Roth, Vice-Chairperson

Northern Territory Cattlemen's Association

Mr Tom Ryan, Executive Officer

Amateur Fishermen's Association of the Northern Territory

Mr Tristan Sloan

MS Contracting

Mr Bill Sullivan, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association

Mr Richard John Wilkinson, Chief Technical Officer

Mr Matthew Doman, Director SA and NT