# Appendix 2

# **Public Hearings and witnesses**

# **Tuesday 22 August 2017 Darwin**

Mr Brendan Dowd, Chief Executive Officer, City of Darwin

Mr Ricki Bruhn, Chief Executive Officer, City of Palmerston

#### **Defence NT**

Mr Jason Schoolmeester, Executive Director

Mr Luke Bowen, General Manager

## **Australian Industry Defence Network**

Mr Andrew Jones, President

Mr Kevin Peters, Chief Executive Officer, Industry Capability Network NT

Mr Greg Bicknell, Chief Executive Officer, Northern Territory Chamber of Commerce and Industry

## **Master Builders Northern Territory**

Mr David Malone, Executive Director

Mr Dick Guit, President

Mr Neil Sunners, Sunbuild

## **HPA** (Helping People Achieve)

Mr Tony Burns, Chief Executive Officer

## **Irranda Holdings**

Mr Colin Rogan, Managing Director and owner

## **Department of Defence**

Brigdier Noel Beutel, Director General, Capital Facilities and Infrastructure

# **NT Indigenous Business Network**

Mr Roy Jansan, Vice-Chair and owner, HSS NT

#### Rusca Bros

Mr Rodney Illingworth

#### **Coach Charters Australia**

Ms Jodie Cassidy, Business Development Manager

# Wednesday 23 August 2017 Katherine

#### **Katherine Town Council**

Ms Fay Miller, Mayor

Mr Peter Gazey, Deputy Mayor

Mr Jason Schoolmeester, Executive Director, Industry and Economic

Development

# **NT Indigenous Business Network**

Ms Alice Beilby, Public Officer-Katherine Representative

#### **Crowhurst Goodline**

Mr Geoff Crowhurst, Managing Director

## **Katherine Chamber of Commerce**

Mr Kevin Grey, Chairperson

# **ACDC Electrical and Communications Services**

Mr Allan Glass, Director

Mrs Katherine Glass, Director

# **Northern Land Council**

Ms Patricia Rigby-Christophersen, Research and Policy Officer

# Ngaigu-Mulu Aboriginal Corporation

Mrs May Rosas, Director