Appendix 3

Public hearings and witnesses

Monday 21 September 2015

Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research

Mr Nick Austin, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Nick Horne, General Manager, Country Programs

Dr Richard Markham, Research Program Manager, Horticulture

Dr Mike Nunn, Research Program Manager, Animal Health

CSIRO

Dr James Butler, Principal Research Scientist

Ms Juliet Bell, Enterprise Manager CSIRO International

International Women's Development Agency

Ms Joanne Crawford, Senior Research and Policy Advisor

Church Agencies Network

Dr Julianne Stewart, Program Manager, Anglican Board of Missions

Mr Paul O'Callaghan, Chief Executive Officer, Caritas

Family Planning NSW

Professor Ann Brassil, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Ann-Maree Ashburn, Director Communications Government and Community Affairs

Burnet Institute

Professor Michael Toole AM, Deputy Director

Medicines for Malaria Venture

Ms Rebecca James, Adviser

Policy Cures

Ms Mary Maron, Executive Director

Aspen Medical

Mr Bruce Armstrong, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Craig Fitzgerald, General Manager Overseas Operations

Business for Millennium Development

Mr Paul Voutier, General Manager Projects

Tuesday 22 September 2015

Australian Volunteers International

Mr Peter Britton, Deputy CEO and Executive Manager of Programs

CARE Australia

Ms Julia Newton-Howes, Chief Executive

Mr Andrew Rowell, Acting Principal Executive, Internal Programs

Oxfam Australia

Ms Esmie Sinapa, PNG Country Director

Ms Katie Greenwood, Program Expertise Manager

Vision 2020 Australia

Ms Jodie Bell, Policy and Advocacy Coordinator

Ms Mitasha Yu, Sub Regional Programs Manager, Asia Pacific

World Vision Australia

Dr Curt von Boguslawski, PNG Country Program Director Ms Erin Goddard, Policy Advisor

WaterAid

Mr Luke Lowell, Policy Officer

Australian Strategic Policy Institute

Dr David Connery, Senior Analyst

Lowy Institute for International Policy

Mr Jonathan Pryke, Research Fellow, Melanesia Program

Ms Anna Kirk, Research Associate, Melanesia Program (via teleconference)

Law Council of Australia

Mr Peter Thomson, Senior Policy Lawyer, International

Victorian Bar

Ms Christine Melis, Barrister

Development Policy Centre, Australian National University

Professor Stephen Howes, Director

Mr Paul Flanagan, Visiting Fellow

International State Crime Initiative

Dr Kristian Lasslett, Executive Board Member

Friday 27 November 2016

Save the Children Australia

Mr Stuart Schaefer, Director, International Programs

Pacific Future Foundation

Mr Richard Morgan, Chairman

Australian National University

Dr Bill Standish, Visiting Fellow

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Mat Kimberley, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Pacific Division

Mr Benedict David, Principal Health Specialist, Health & Water Branch, Development Policy Division