# Appendix 2

# Public hearings and witnesses

Tuesday, 1 May 2018 - Brisbane

**Basin Sustainability Alliance** 

Mr Lee McNicholl, Chair

Wambo Cattle Company Pty Ltd

Mr Maxwell Winders, Director

Miss Helen Bender, private capacity

Ms Corinne Unger, private capacity

University of Queensland, Centre for Coal Seam Gas

Professor Andrew Garnett, Director

Ms Sarah Asokendaran, private capacity

Professor Jonathan Fulcher, private capacity

**Minerals Council of Australia** 

Dr Gavin Lind, Director, Workforce and Health, Safety, Environment and Communities

### **Property Rights Australia**

Ms Joanne Rea, Chair

Mr Tom Crothers, Consultant

#### Law Council of Australia (via teleconference)

Ms Robyn Glindemann, Deputy Chair, Australian Environment and Planning Law Group, Legal Practice Section

Wednesday, 2 May 2018 – Sydney

#### **International Association of Hydrogeologists**

Dr Lange Jorstad, President, Australian Chapter

#### **NSW Irrigators' Council**

Mr Mark McKenzie, Chief Executive Officer

### **Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association**

Dr Malcolm Roberts, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Keld Knudsen, Policy Director, Exploration

Mr Nick Fox, Head of Environment and Access (Santos)

#### **Environmental Defenders' Office of Australia**

Dr Megan Kessler, Scientific Director, New South Wales

Ms Revel Pointon, Lawyer, Queensland

#### **Lock the Gate Alliance**

Ms Georgina Woods, Policy Coordinator

#### Macquarie University, Department of Biological Sciences

Associate Professor Grant Hose

#### Geoscience Australia

Dr Stuart Minchin, Chief Environmental Geoscience Division

#### **Department of the Environment and Energy**

Mr Bruce Edwards, Assistant Secretary, Policy and Reform Branch, Environment Standards Division

Mrs Emily Grant, Director, Office of Water Science Secretariat and Engagement

Mr James Tregurtha, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Division

#### **Department of Agriculture and Water Resources**

Mr Christopher Biesaga, Director, Great Artesian Basin Section and Lake Eyre Basin Section

Mr Paul Morris, First Assistant Secretary, Water Division

#### Monday, 10 September 2018 – Canberra

#### **Australian Farmers for Climate Action**

Ms Verity Morgan-Schmidt, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Angus Emmott, private capacity (via teleconference)

## Panel of Farmers from Queensland (via teleconference)

Mr Bruce Currie

Ms Jody Brown

#### **Lock the Gate Alliance (via teleconference)**

Ms Georgina Woods, NSW Coordinator

Ms Libby Laird, private capacity (via teleconference)

Mr Peter Willis, private capacity (via teleconference)

## Responses to certain evidence given during public hearings

- 1. Correspondence from Central Petroleum Ltd response to certain evidence given during a public hearing on 1 May 2018
- 2. Correspondence from GVK Hancock Coal Pty Ltd response to certain evidence given during a public hearing on 10 September 2018
- 3. Correspondence from the NSW Minerals Council response to certain evidence given during a public hearing on 10 September 2018