# Appendix 2

# **Public hearings**

# Monday, 30 July 2018 - Brisbane

### Climate Council of Australia - via teleconference

Dr Martin Rice, Acting Chief Executive Officer and Head of Research

#### **Australian Conservation Foundation**

Mr Matt Rose, Economist Mr Christian Slattery, Campaigner

#### **Environmental Justice Australia**

Mr David Barnden, Principal Lawyer

### **Australian Coral Reef Society**

Dr Selina Ward, Councillor and Past President

### **Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority**

Dr Russell Reichelt, Chairman Ms Margaret Johnson, General Manager, Reef Strategy Mrs Mandy Elliot, Assistant Director, Strategic Partnerships

#### **Great Barrier Reef Foundation**

Ms Anna Marsden, Managing Director Mr John Gunn, Director

### **Department of the Environment and Energy**

Mr Dean Knudson, Deputy Secretary, Environment Protection Group Mr Stephen Oxley, First Assistant Secretary, Heritage, Reef and Marine Division Ms Deb Callister, Assistant Secretary, Reef Branch Mr Craig Moore, Director, Reef Trust Section

# Tuesday, 18 September 2018 – Canberra

### **Great Barrier Reef Foundation**

Dr John Schubert AO, Chair
Ms Anna Marsden, Managing Director
Dr Paul Greenfield, Director (via teleconference)
Mr Stephen Fitzgerald, Director
Mr Grant King, Director
Mr John Gunn, Director
Ms Theresa Fyffe, Executive Director, Projects and Partnerships

# Friday, 21 September 2018 - Canberra

## Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

Dr Larry Marshall, Chief Executive

Dr Peter Mayfield, Executive Director, Environment, Energy and Resources

Dr John (Jack) Steele, Director, Science Impact and Policy

Dr Christian Roth, Senior Principal Research Scientist

## The Wilderness Society

Mr Lyndon Schneiders, National Director

Ms Jessica Panegyres, National nature Campaigner

### **Australian Academy of Science**

Ms Anna Maria Arabia, Chief Executive

#### **Australian Institute of Marine Science**

Dr Paul Hardisty, Chief Executive Officer

Mr David Mead, Executive Director Strategy and Development

### **Department of Finance**

Dr Stein Helgeby, Deputy Secretary, Governance and APS Transformation Mr David Fredericks, Deputy Secretary, Budget and Financial Reporting

#### The Australia Institute

Mr Richie Merzian, Director, Climate and Energy Program

#### The Treasury

Ms Meghan Quinn, Deputy Secretary

Mr Hamish McDonald, Assistant Secretary

#### Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

Ms Jane Urquhart, Head of Division, Science and Commercialisation Policy

Ms Clare McLaughlin, General Manager, Science Agencies Governance Branch

Mr David Wilson, General Manager, Commercialisation Policy

#### **Department of the Environment and Energy**

Mr Finn Pratt AO PSM, Secretary

Mr Dean Knudson, Deputy Secretary

Mr Stephen Oxley, First Assistant Secretary, Heritage, Reef and Marine Division

Ms Deb Callister, Assistant Secretary, Reef Branch

Mr Craig Moore, Director, Reef Trust Section

Ms Margaret Tregurtha, General Counsel