Appendix 2 Public hearings and witnesses

Tuesday 19 September 2017–Melbourne

Department of Health and Human Services, Victorian Government Ms Kym Peake, Secretary Ms Janine Toomey, Project Director, NDIS

Department of Premier and Cabinet, Victorian Government Mr Arthur Rogers, Special Adviser NDIS

Multiple Sclerosis Australia

Mr Andrew Giles, National Policy Officer

Prader-Willi Syndrome Association of Australia Mr James O'Brien, President

Refugee Council of Australia

Dr Christina David, Lecturer in Social Work and Centre for Applied Social Research member Dr Christopoher Maylea, Early Career Research Lead

Summer Foundation Dr George Taleporos, Policy Manager Miss Grace Poland

VALID Mr Kevin Stone. Chief Executive Officer

Victorian Healthcare Association

Mr Tom Symondson, Chief Executive Officer Ms Emma Liepa, Director of Policy

Thursday 21 September – Darwin

Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance of the Northern Territory Mr John Paterson, Chief Executive Officer Ms Karrina Demasi, Public Health Policy Officer

Anglicare NT Mr Terence Cleary, Executive Manager, Community Care and Access

Keep Moving Mr Cameron Croker, Chief Executive Office

Miwatj Health Aboriginal Corporation

Dr Lucas DeToca, Chief Health Officer

MJD Foundation

Ms Nadia Lindop, Chief Executive Officer

92

National Disability Services Ms Noelene Swanson, State Manager, Northern Territory

Office of the Public Guardian, Northern Territory

Ms Beth Walker, Public Guardian

Somerville Community Services

Ms Deborah Brampton, Service Development Manager and Administrator, Disability Services,

Sunrise Health Service

Ms Anne Taylor, National Disability Insurance Scheme/Personal Helpers and Mentors Service— Men's Healing Program Coordinator

Tuesday 26 September – Brisbane

Mental Illness Fellowship of Australia Mr Tony Stevenson, National Chief Executive Officer

Office of the Public Advocate

Ms Natalie Siegel-Brown, Public Guardian Dr Adrienne McGhee, Principal Policy and Research Officer Mr Yuu Matsuyama, Senior Legal Officer

Queensland Advocacy Inc.

Mr Byron Albury, President Dr Nick Collyer, Systems Advocate

Wednesday 27 September 2017–Adelaide

BaptistCare Ms Sarah Pastro, Team Manager, Disability Care

Can:Do Group Ms Heidi Limareff, Deputy Chief Executive Ms Jena Mayne, General Manager, Group Service Development

JFA Purple Orange Mr Robbi Williams, Chief Executive Officer

Private capacity Ms Jackie Hayes

Royal Society for the Blind Mr Tony Starkey, Government Relations and Accessibility

Tuesday 3 October 2017 – Sydney

Assistive Technology Suppliers Australasia

Mr Geoff Purtill, President of Committee Mr David Sinclair, Executive Officer

Business Council of Co-operatives and Mutuals

Ms Gillian McPhee

Family Advocacy

Mrs Leanne Varga, Systemic Advocate and Campaigns Manager Mrs Linda Hughes, Committee Member

Family Planning NSW

Mr Rob Hardy, Manager Health Promotion Ms Ee-lin Chang, Senior Health Promotion Officer

People with Disability Australia

Ms Jeanette Ruse, New South Wales Manager, Individual Advocacy and National Disability Insurance Scheme Appeals Dr Megan Clement- Couzner, Senior Policy Officer, National Disability Insurance Scheme

Physical Disability Council of New South Wales

Ms Serena Ovens, Executive Officer Ms Ellen Small, Policy Officer

Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children

Professor Greg Leigh, Director, Renwick Centre Mr Bart Cavalletto, Director of Services

Spinal Cord Injuries Australia

Mr Greg Killeen, Senior Policy and Advocacy Officer Mr Tony Jones, Policy and Advocacy Officer

Supported Independent Living Co-operative

Ms Faen Burrows, Operations Manager

Wednesday 4 October 2017 – Hobart

Department of Health and Human Services, Tasmania

Ms Ingrid Ganley, Director, Disability and Community Services, Housing, Disability and Community Services

Department of Premier and Cabinet, Tasmania

Mr Andrew Rayner, Director, Intergovernmental Relations

Mental Health Council of Tasmania

Ms Elinor Heard, Sector Reform Lead

North West Tasmania Autism Specific Early Learning and Care Centre Ms Kathryn Fordyce, General Manager

Friday 20 October 2017 – Canberra

ACT Parliament

Ms Rachel Stephen- Smith, Minister for Disability, Children and Youth

Australian Blindness Forum

Ms Jennifer Grimwade, Executive Officer

Community Services Directorate, Australian Capital Territory

Ms Ellen Dunne, Director, Office for Disability Ms Wendy Kipling, Senior Manager, Office for Disability

Department of Social Services

Mr Sasha Dordevic, Director, NDIS Transition Oversight, Financial Mr Michael Lye, Deputy Secretary, Disability and Carers Mr John Riley, Branch Manager, NDIS Market Oversight

Dietitians Association of Australia

Ms Claire Hewat, Chief Executive Officer Ms Annette Byron, Senior Policy Officer Mrs Carmel Curlewis, National Disability Insurance Scheme Provider and Accredited Practising Dietitian

Disability Advocacy Network Australia

Ms Mary Mallett, Chief Executive Officer

National Disability Insurance Agency

Ms Sarah Johnson, Scheme Actuary Mr Scott McNaughton, General Manager, Participant Pathway Design

National Disability Insurance Scheme Launch Transition Agency

Ms Margaret McKinnon, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Governance and Stakeholder Relations Ms Vicki Rundle PSM, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Markets and Supports

National Disability Services

Dr Ken Baker, Chief Executive Ms Philippa Angley, Executive Officer to the Chief Executive

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Dr Sharma Rashmi, Member, RACGP Expert Committee, General Practice Advocacy and Funding

Wednesday 8 November 2017– Melbourne

Occupational Therapy Australia

Ms Rachel Norris, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Andrea Douglas, Industry Adviser

Office of the Public Advocate (Victoria)

Ms Colleen Pearce, Public Advocate

Speech Pathology Australia

Mr Timothy Kittel, Vice President (Communications) Ms Catherine Olsson, National Advisor (Disability)

Victorian Council of Social Service

Ms Emma King, Chief Executive Officer Ms Carly Nowell, Policy Adviser