Appendix 2 Public hearings and witnesses

Tuesday 19 September 2017–Melbourne AMAZE

Ms Fiona Sharkie, Chief Executive Officer Mr Braedan Hogan, Manager, Public Affairs and National Disability Insurance Scheme Transition

Children and Young People with Disability Australia

Ms Stephanie Gotlib, Chief Executive Officer Ms Fleur Beaupert, Policy Officer

Department of Education and Training Victoria

Ms Catherine Haire, Deputy Secretary, Early Childhood and School Education Group Ms Kim Little, Assistant Deputy Secretary, Early Childhood Portfolio Ms Simone Gardner, Senior Business Analyst, NDIS Reform Branch

Early Childhood Intervention Australia Victoria/Tasmania Ltd

Mrs Heidi De Paoli, Chief Executive Officer Ms Sarah Riches, Manager

Kalparrin Early Childhood Intervention Program Inc.

Mr Mark Baigent, Chief Executive Officer Ms Teigan Leonard, Team Manager/Psychologist

Noah's Ark Inc

Dr Kerry Bull, Senior Manager, Services

Occupational Therapy Australia

Ms Anne Sunners, Occupational Therapist, and Industry Adviser Ms Lisa Vale, Occupational Therapist, and Industry Adviser

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Dr James Best, Member, Specific Interests Child and Young Person's Health Network

Royal Children's Hospital

Ms Rosemary Aisbett, Chief Nursing Officer, and Executive Director, Nursing and Allied Health Ms Bernadette O'Connor, Director, Allied Health

Scope Australia

Dr Jennifer Fitzgerald, Chief Executive Officer Mr Robert Moore, Government Relations Manager

Speech Pathology Australia

Ms Gail Mulcair, Chief Executive Officer Ms Catherine Olsson, National Disability Adviser

Victorian Autism Specific Early Learning and Care Centre, La Trobe University

Ms Carolyne Jones, Psychologist Ms Katherine Pye, Senior Coordinator Ms Kristy Capes, Early Start Denver Model Trainer

Vision Australia

Mr Scott Jacobs, National Disability Insurance Scheme Lead

Occupational Therapy Australia

Ms Anne Sunners, Occupational Therapist, and Industry Adviser Ms Lisa Vale, Occupational Therapist, and Industry Adviser

Tuesday 26 September 2017- Brisbane **Australian Psychological Society** Dr Jessica Paynter, Member

Autism CRC Professor Andrew Whitehouse, Chief Research Officer

Connect and Relate for Autism Inc Ms Prudence Watson, President

Deaf Services Queensland Mr Brett Casey, Chief Executive Officer

Hear and Say

Mrs Amanda Mather, Director of Sustainability and Strategic Relations Mrs Emma Rushbrooke, Clinical Director

University of Queensland

Professor Matthew Sanders, Professor of Clinical Psychology and Director, Parenting and Family Support Centre Associate Professor Kate Sofronoff, Researcher, Parenting and Family Support Centre

Wednesday 27 September 2017–Adelaide

Can:Do Group Ms Heidi Limareff, Deputy Chief Executive Ms Jena Mayne, General Manager, Group Service Development

First Voice

Mr Michael Forwood, Chair Dr Jim Hungerford

JFA Purple Orange

Mr Robbi Williams, Chief Executive Officer Ms Jackie Hayes, Leader, Social Policy and Initiatives Ms Maria Vnuk, Project Officer

Siblings Australia

Ms Kate Strohm, Founder and Director Ms Ruby Gates, Chair

Tuesday 3 October 2017–Sydney

ASPECT Therapy Ms Rachel Kerslake, National Manager Mrs Maryanne Pease, Southern Regional Manager

Australian Association Developmental Disability Medicine

Dr Jaqueline Small, President

Early Childhood Intervention Australia Inc.

Ms Margie O'Tarpey, Chief Executive Officer Ms Trish Hanna, President

Early Links Inclusion Support Service

Mrs Sue French, General Manager,

Lifestart

Ms Suzanne Becker, Chief Executive Officer Ms Vanessa Robinson, Executive Project Manager Ms Jennifer Kemp, General Manager, Client Services

Private Capacity Mrs Tina Skapetis

Royal Australasian College of Physicians

Dr Jacqueline Small, Chair, Paediatric Policy and Advocacy Committee Dr Robert Leitner, Member, NDIS Working Group

Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children

Professor Greg Leigh, Director, Renwick Centre Mr Bart Cavalletto, Director, Services

SDN Children's Services Ms Kay Turner, Chief Executive Officer

The Shepherd Centre Dr Jim Hungerford, Chief Executive Officer

Friday 20 October 2017–Canberra

Carers Australia Ms Ara Cresswell, Chief Executive Officer Ms Sue Elderton, National Policy Officer

National Disability Services

Dr Ken Baker, Chief Executive Ms Philippa Angley, Executive Officer to the Chief Executive

Wednesday 8 November 2017– Melbourne

Department of Social Services

Mr John Riley, Branch Manager, Market Oversight and Program Transition

National Disability Insurance Agency

Ms Stephanie Gunn, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mrs Christine McClelland, Director, ECEI National Office Team Mr Peter de Natris, Special Adviser, Early Childhood Early Intervention