© Commonwealth of Australia 2017

ISBN 978-1-76010-526-6

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: 02 6277 3823 Fax: 02 6277 5767

Email: human.rights@aph.gov.au Website: http://www.aph.gov.au/joint\_humanrights/

This document was prepared by the Parliamentary Joint Committee on Human Rights and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

## Membership of the committee

## Members

Mr Ian Goodenough MP, Chair Mr Graham Perrett MP, Deputy Chair Mr Russell Broadbent MP Senator Carol Brown Senator Richard Di Natale (12.12.16) Senator Sarah Hanson-Young (2.2.17) Ms Madeleine King MP Mr Julian Leeser MP Senator Nick McKim Senator Claire Moore Senator James Paterson Senator Linda Reynolds CSC Senator Rachel Siewert (3.2.17) Moore, Western Australia, LP Moreton, Queensland, ALP McMillan, Victoria, LP Tasmania, ALP Victoria, AG South Australia, AG Brand, Western Australia, ALP Berowra, New South Wales, LP Tasmania, AG Queensland, ALP Victoria, LP Western Australia, LP

## Secretariat

Ms Toni Dawes, Committee Secretary Ms Zoe Hutchinson, Principal Research Officer Ms Nicola Knackstredt, Principal Research Officer Mr Tasman Larnach, Principal Research Officer Mr Glenn Ryall, Principal Research Officer Ms Jessica Strout, Principal Research Officer Ms Eloise Menzies, Senior Research Officer Mr Josh See, Senior Research Officer Ms Morana Kavgic, Legislative Research Officer Ms Alice Petrie, Legislative Research Officer