# Appendix 2

# Witnesses who appeared before the committee

Thursday, 19 June 2014 - Canberra, ACT

# **Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity**

Mr Philip Moss, Integrity Commissioner

Ms Sarah Marshall, Acting Executive Director, Operations

Mr Tony Alderman, Acting Executive Director, Secretariat

Mr Nick Sellars, Acting Executive Director

Ms Penny McKay, Principal Lawyer

# **Department of Agriculture**

Dr Paul Grimes, Secretary

Mr Mark Tucker, Deputy Secretary

Ms Lee Cale, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Governance Division

Mr Colin Hunter, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Compliance Division

# Friday, 26 September 2014 – Canberra, ACT

# **Accountability Round Table**

The Hon Stephen Charles QC, Member

# **Transparency International Australia**

Mr Roger Gyles AO QC, Chair (by teleconference)

#### **Australian Public Service Commission**

Mr Stephen Sedgwick, Australian Public Service Commissioner

Ms Karin Fisher, Acting Merit Protection Commissioner

#### CrimTrac

Mr Doug Smith, Chief Executive Officer

#### **Australian Federal Police**

Assistant Commissioner Ian McCartney, National Manager Crime Operations Assistant Commissioner Shane Connelly, Manager Professional Standards

Commander David McLean, Manager Professional Standards

#### **Australian Crime Commission**

Mr Chris Dawson APM, Chief Executive Officer

Dr John Moss, National Manager, Intelligence

Mr Paul Williams, Executive Director, Corporate Services

# **Attorney-General's Department**

Mr Iain Anderson, First Assistant Secretary, Criminal Justice Division

Ms Jenna Priestly, Senior Legal Officer

Ms Catherine Hawkins, Acting First Assistant Secretary, International Crime Cooperation Division

Mr Kieran Butler, Anti-Corruption Unit

#### **Australian Securities and Investments Commission**

Mr Greg Tanzer, Commissioner

Mr Mark Bielecki, South Australian Regional Commissioner

# **Australian Customs and Border Protection Service and the Department of Immigration and Border Protection**

Mr Mike Pezzullo, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Customs and Border Protection

Mr Martin Bowles, Secretary, Department of Immigration and Border Protection

#### **Australian Taxation Office**

Mr Greg Williams, Deputy Commissioner, Private Groups and High Wealth Individuals

Mr Paul Malone, Assistant Commissioner, ATO Corporate, Fraud Prevention and Internal Investigations

#### **Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity**

Mr Robert Cornall AO, Acting Integrity Commissioner

Ms Sarah Marshall, Acting Executive Director, Operations

Mr Nick Sellars, Acting Executive Director