

# Appendix C – Witnesses and hearings

Wednesday, 20 June 2012 - Canberra

# Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

Mr Simon Banks, Assistant Secretary, Environmental Water Delivery

Mr Steve Costello, Assistant Secretary, Commonwealth Environmental Water Office

Ms Mary Harwood, First Assistant Secretary, Water Efficiency Division

Mr David Parker, Deputy Secretary, Water

Mr Tony Slatyer, First Assistant Secretary, Water Reform Division

#### **Murray Darling Basin Authority**

Ms Rhondda Dickson, Chief Executive

Mr Tony McLeod, General Manager, Water Resources Planning

Ms Jody Swirepik, Environmental Management

#### **National Water Commission**

Mr James Cameron, Chief Executive Officer

## Friday, 22 June 2012 - Canberra

#### **Australian Conservation Foundation**

Dr Arlene Harriss-Buchan

Ruchira Talukdar, Healthy Rivers Campaigner

14 THE REPORT

#### **Australian Dairy Industry Council Inc**

Mr Daryl Hoey, Basin Response Taskforce

#### **Australian National University**

Dr Jamie Pittock, Director of International Programs, UNESCO Chair in Water Economics and Trans boundary Water Governance, Crawford School of Economics and Government

#### **Cotton Australia**

Mr Murray Michael, Manager, National Water Policy

Mr Michael Murray, National Water & Queensland Policy Manager

#### Dairy Australia

Ms Claire Miller, Water Policy Analyst

#### **DHI Solutions**

Mr Terry Van Kalken, Technical Director

#### Lachlan Valley Water

Ms Mary Ewing, Executive Officer

#### Namoi Community Action Group

Mr Bernard George

#### Namoi Councils Water Working Group

Mr Bruce Brown, Chair

#### **National Farmers' Federation**

Mr Leslie Gordon, Chair

Ms Deborah Kerr, NRM Manager

#### **National Irrigators' Council**

Mr Tom Chesson, Chief Executive Officer

#### **State Water Corporation**

Mr Daniel Berry, Manager, Water Delivery

#### Water for Rivers

Mr Richard Bull, Chairman

Mr Neville Smith, Chief Executive Officer

#### Wentworth Group

Mr Tim Stubbs, Policy Analyst

Dr John Williams

## Wednesday, 27 June 2012 - Canberra

#### **Government of South Australia**

The Hon Paul Caica MP, Member for Colton/Minister for Environment and Conservation

#### **NSW Government**

Mr David Harriss, Commissioner, NSW Office of Water

#### Victorian Government

Dr Jane Doolan, Deputy Secretary, Water Group

Mr Philip Heaphy, Director, Intergovernmental Policy Group