

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Inquiry into the Government's Direct Action Plan

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 5 February 2014

Room G3 - Victorian Parliament Committee Offices 55 St Andrews Place, MELBOURNE

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Grattan Institute (Submission 22) Mr Tony Wood, Energy Program Director
10.10 am	The Climate Institute (Submission 2) Mr Erwin Jackson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
10.50 am	Break
11.00 am	Clean Energy Council (Submission 16) Mr Kane Thornton, Deputy Chief of Staff
11.40 am	ClimateWorks Australia (Submission 24) Ms Anna Skarbek, Executive Director
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.20 pm	Australian Conservation Foundation (Submission 14) Mr Jamie Hanson, Climate Change Campaigner Mr Dougald Murray, Senior Economist
2.00 pm	Energy Supply Association of Australia (Submission 61) Mr Andrew Dillon, General Manager, Corporate Affairs Mr Kieran Donoghue, General Manager, Policy Mr Ben Pryor, Policy Adviser
2.30 pm	Australian Dairy Industry Council (Submission 11) Mr Noel Campbell, Chair Ms Irene Clark, Senior Policy Manager
3.00 pm	Break
3.10 pm	Australian Industry Group (Submission 92) Mr Tennant Reed, Adviser
3.50 pm	WWF Australia (Submission 67) Ms Kellie Caught, National Manager Climate Change Mr Owen Pascoe, Climate Change Policy Manager Mr Bret Harper, Associate Director Research
4.30 pm	Adjournment