

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Inquiry into the Government's Direct Action Plan

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 31 January 2014

Committee Room 1, Legislative Council Committee Offices Ground Floor, 18-32 Parliament Place, PERTH

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Sustainable Energy Association (Submission 90) Ms Kirsten Rose, Cheif Executive
9.45 am	Centre for Environment Economics and Policy, University of WA (Submission 91) Professor David Pannell Mr Tas Thamo
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Doctors for the Environment Australia (Submission 13) Dr George Crisp, National Committee Member Dr Sallie Forrest, WA Representative on National Management Committee Ms Katherine O'Shea, Student Representative
11.30 am	Sustainable Energy Now (Submission 34) Mr Ben Rose, Committee Member and Policy Group Leader Mr Stephen Gates, Committee Member
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	350 Australia (Submission 33) Ms Jamie Yallup Farrant, Perth Coordinator Ms Tanyia Maxted
2.00 pm	Professor Raymond Wills (Submission 41)
2.45 pm	Break
3.00 pm	Conservation Council of Western Australia (Submission 29) Mr Piers Verstegen, Director
3.40 pm	Anglican EcoCare Commission (Submission 40) Bishop Tom Wilmot, Chair Reverend Evan Pederick, Deputy Chair
4.20 pm	WestGen Mr Richard Harris, Director
5.00 pm	Adjournment