

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON PFAS (PER AND POLYFLUOROALKYL SUBSTANCES)

## **Select Committee on PFAS (per and polyfluoroalkyl substances)**

## PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 12 March 2025

## Cataract Suite, Sebel Hotel Launceston 12-14 St John Street, Launceston

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Dr Matt Landos, Director at Future Fisheries Veterinary Services
	Ms Jane Bremmer, Chair, Toxics Free Australia (Submission 72)
10.15 am	Break
10.30 am	Australia Pacific Airports (Launceston) (APAL) Mr Shane O'Hare, Chief Executive Officer Mr Ilya Brucksch, Head of Planning, Development and Customer Mr Ben Moore, Senior Environment Advisor, Melbourne and Launceston Airports
11.15 am	TasWater Mr Graham Hawke, Chief Scientist
	Department of Natural Resources and Environment Tasmania (Submission 73) Ms Holly Mackey, CEO, Tasmanian Waste and Resource Recovery Board
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Minderoo Foundation (Submission 115) Professor (Emeritus) Sarah Dunlop, Head, Plastics and Human Health Dr Manuel Brunner, Principal Sustainable Material Innovation and Investments
1.45 pm	Airservices Australia (Submission 69) Mr Paul Stoddart, Chief Customer & External Relations Officer Ms Michelle Peterson, Chief Aerodromes Officer Mr James Comley, PFAS Technical Lead
	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (Submission 2) Ms Jennifer Stace, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Domestic Aviation and Reform Ms Tori Wright, Assistant Secretary, Airport Environment
2.45 pm	Adjournment