

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Waste Reduction and Recycling Policies

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 14 February 2025

Parliament House Committee Room 2S3, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.15 am	Professor John Thwaites AM, private capacity, former Chair of the Circular Economy Ministerial Advisory Group
11.00 am	Break
11.10 am	CSIRO Dr Brett Molony, Science Director, Environment Research Unit Dr Heinz Schandl, Group Leader, Environment Research Unit Dr Alessio Miatto, Senior Research Scientist, Environment Research Unit Department of Climate Change, Energy the Environment and Water (Submission 7) Mr Cameron Hutchison, Branch Head, Waste & Resource Recovery Policy Branch, Circular Economy Division Ms Cathryn Geiger, Branch Head, Partnerships, Infrastructure & Analysis Branch, Circular Economy Division Ms Chloe Bird, Branch Head, Circular Economy Division, Supply Chain Industries Branch Ms Kate Eliott, Branch Head, Wildlife, Waste and Environmental Permits Branch Department of Industry, Science and Resources Mr Ray Marcelo, Division Head, Strategic Policy Division Mr Christopher Gonzalez, Manager, CRC Grants Section
12.30 pm	Adjournment