

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON CLIMATE CHANGE, ENERGY, ENVIRONMENT AND WATER

Inquiry into the transition to electric vehicles

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 14 February 2025

Committee Room 1R3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Department of Climate Change, Energy, Environment and Water (Submission 33) Dr Steve Refshauge, Director, Distributed Energy Policy, Electricity Division Mr Matthew Ryan, Branch Head, Land and Transport Branch, Emissions Reduction Division Ms Kath Rowley, Division Head, Emissions Reduction Division Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (Submission 132) Ms Karen Najjar, Assistant Secretary, NVES Regulator Ms Paula Stagg, First Assistant Secretary, Surface Transport Emissions and Policy Division Mr Richard Wood, a/g Deputy Secretary – Transport Group Mr Tristan Kathage, Assistant Secretary, Reducing Surface Transport Emissions Branch Ms Melissa Cashman, Assistant Secretary, Vehicle Standards Policy & Partnerships Branch, Road Vehicle & Safety Mr Andrew Morgan, A/g Assistant Secretary, Net Zero Unit
10.00 am	Adjournment