

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

Review of the Transport Security Amendment (Security of Australia's Transport Sector) Bill 2024

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 20 February 2025

Committee Room 2R1 Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Airports Association (Submission 8) Mr Simon Westaway, CEO Mr Sanjiv Sathiah, Senior Manager Regulatory Affairs
9.00 am	Qantas (Submission 13) Mr Luke Bramah, Qantas Group Chief Security Officer Mr Trevor Jones, Head of Security Governance, Advisory & Regulatory Affairs Virgin (Submission 19) Mr Stewart Lawson, Head of Group Security Mr Stephen Beckett, General Manager, Government and Industry Affairs
	Airlines for Australia and New Zealand (Submission 11) Ms Emma Wilson, Chief Executive Officer
9.45 am	Via Video Conference: Ports Australia (Submission 16) Hon Michael Gallacher, Chief Executive Officer Ms Suzanne Fosbery, Director, Industry Policy
	DP World (Submission 10) Mr Blake Tierney, Senior Director, Corporate Affairs, Oceania, APAC Ms Louise Rademan, Director, HSSE, Ports & Terminals, Oceania, APAC
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 5) Ms Sally Pfeiffer, First Assistant Secretary, Critical Infrastructure Partnerships and Policy Mr Matthew Pedler, Assistant Secretary, Aviation Security Policy Ms Crystol Fox, Assistant Secretary, Screening and Maritime Security Policy Ms Jennifer Ellison, Director, Transport Security Reform, Aviation Security Policy Branch
11.45 am	Close