

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Scams Prevention Framework Bill 2024 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 28 January 2025

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
12.00 pm	Australian Banking Association (Submission 33) Ms Anna Bligh, Chief Executive Officer Mr Chris Taylor, Chief of Policy
12.30 pm	Communications Alliance (Submission 11) Ms Christiane Gillespie-Jones, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mr Luke Coleman, Chief Executive Officer
1.00 pm	Digital Industry Group Inc. (DIGI) (Submission 6) Ms Sunita Bose, Managing Director
1.30 pm	Break
2.00 pm	CHOICE (Submission 34) Mr Ashley de Silva, Chief Executive Officer
	Consumer Action Law Centre (Submission 31) Ms Stephanie Tonkin, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (Submission 41) Ms Carol Bennett, Chief Executive Officer
2.30 pm	Australian Financial Complaints Authority (Submission 24) Mr David Locke, Chief Ombudsman & Chief Executive Officer Dr June Smith, Deputy Chief Ombudsman
3.00 pm	Department of the Treasury Mr Tom Dickson, A/g First Assistant Secretary Ms Michelle Davis, Head of Scams Taskforce
3.30 pm	Adjournment