

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON NORTHERN AUSTRALIA

Cyclone Reinsurance Pool

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 7 February 2025

Committee Room 2S3 Australian Parliament House, Canberra

All times in AEDT

Time	Witness
8.00 am	Insurance Council of Australia Mr Andrew Hall, Executive Director and CEO Ms Leisha Watson, Director, Regulatory and Consumer Policy
8.45 am	Australian Consumers Insurance Lobby (Submission 3) Mr Tyrone Shandiman, Chairperson (via videoconference)
9.15 am	Sure Insurance (Submission 14) Mr Bradley Heath, Managing Director (via videoconference)
9.45 am	RACQ (Submission 7) Mr David Carter, Managing Director and Group Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference) Mr Joshua Cooney, General Manager Advocacy (via videoconference)
10.15 am	Break
10.30 am	Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (Submission 4) Mr Michael Eady, General Manager, Insurance Monitoring Ms Nicole Ross, Executive General Manager, Infrastructure Division
11.15 am	Department of the Treasury Mr Danial Gaudry, Director Mr Robb Preston, Assistant Secretary Mr Guy Thorburn, Australian Government Actuary Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation (Submission 6) Dr Christopher Wallace, Chief Executive Officer Mr Jason Flanagan, Chief Claims Officer
12.00 pm	Adjournment