

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Future Made in Australia (Production Tax Credits and Other Measures) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 23 January 2025

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	Association of Mining and Exploration Companies (Submission 6) Mr Neil Van Drumen, Director Western Australia, Northern Territory & Commonwealth Policy
	The Chamber of Minerals & Energy of Western Australia (Submission 15) Mrs Adrienne LaBombard, Acting, Chief Executive Officer Mr Aaron Walker, Manager Industry Competitiveness and Economics Head of Economics
1.30 pm	Clean Energy Council (Submission 40) Ms Anna Freeman, General Manager Advocacy and Investment
	The Superpower Institute Ltd (Submission 24) Ms Angela Bruckner
2.00 pm	Minerals Council Australia (Submission 3)Mr Ross Lyons, General Manager TaxationMr Matt Denyer, Principal Adviser – Indigenous Partnerships & CommunitiesMr Demus King, General Manager – Trade & InvestmentAustralian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Submission 48)Mr Peter Grist, Director - Economics, Industry and Sustainability
2.30 pm	Break
3.00 pm	Australian Hydrogen Council (Submission 8) Ms Natasha Cerexhe, Policy Manager Dr Fiona Simon, CEO Mr Leigh Kennedy, General Manager – Industry and Supply Chain Development
	Zero Carbon Hydrogen Australia (Submission 27) Ms Joanna Kay Mr Wayne Smith
3.30 pm	Break
3.35 pm	The Centre for Policy Development (CPD) (Submission 33) Mr Toby Philips, Economic Director Dr Mara Hammerle, Senior Economic Advisor

3.45 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 49) Ms Michele O'Niel, President Mr Daniel Sherrell, Senior Climate & Energy Policy officer
4.15 pm	 Department of the Treasury Mr Marty Robinson, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate and International Tax Division Mr Patrick Boyd, Director, Law Division Mr Adrian Gebers, Director, Production Tax Incentives Unit, Corporate Tax Division Department of Industry, Science and Resources Ms Samantha Robertson Mr Peter Chesworth
	Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water (Submissio n 14) Ms Catherine Zerger, Branch Head, Hydrogen Strategy Ms Julia Eecen, Director, Hydrogen Financing Mechanisms Ms Rebecca Thomson, Director, Guarantee of Origin and Trade