

#### FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

# Workplace Gender Equality Amendment (Setting Gender Equality Targets) Bill 2024

# PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 22 January 2025

### Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
11.00 am	Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU) (Submission 7) Ms Sascha Peldova-McClelland, Senior Legal and Industrial Officer (via videoconference)
	Health Services Union (HSU) (Submission 14) Ms Kate Marshall, National Senior Assistant Secretary (via videoconference)
	Finance Sector Union of Australia (FSU) (Submission 16) Ms Julia Angrisano, National Secretary (via videoconference)
11.50 am	Australian Industry Group (AiGroup) (Submission 5) Ms Louise McGrath, Head Industry Development and Policy Ms Yoness Blackmore, Principal Advisor - Workplace Relations Policy
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.20 pm	University of Canberra (Submission 2) Dr Leonora Risse, Associate Professor in Economics (via videoconference)
2.00 pm	Commission for Gender Equality in the Public Sector, Victoria (Submission 10) Dr Niki Vincent, Commissioner (via videoconference)
	Partnership Centre for Gender Equality and Leadership Advancement (MCHRI) (Submission 19) Professor Helena Teede, Director Monash Centre for Women's Health
	Science in Australia Gender Equity (SAGE) (Submission 22) Dr Janin Bredehoeft, Chief Executive Officer
	Diversity Council Australia (DCA) (Submission 3) Mr Chris Lamb, Interim Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference)
2.50 pm	Afternoon tea
3.00 pm	Law Council of Australia (Submission 6) Ms Juliana Warner, President Ms Kate Eastman AM SC, Chair - Equal Opportunity Committee Dr Adam Fletcher, Senior Policy Lawyer (via videoconference)

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Workplace Gender Equality Amendment (Setting Gender Equality Targets) Bill 2024

3.40 pm	Australian Human Rights Commission (Submission 25) Dr Anna Cody, Australia's Sex Discrimination Commissioner
4.10 pm	Office for Women, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet Ms Megan Leahy, First Assistant Secretary (via videoconference) Ms Angela Hope, Assistant Secretary (via videoconference)  Workplace Gender Equality Agency (WGEA) (Submission 1) Hon Mary Wooldridge, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference) Mrs Janette Dines, Chief Operating Officer (via videoconference)
5.00 pm	Adjournment