

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Free TAFE Bill 2024 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 31 January 2025

Room A.317, TAFE SA Adelaide City Campus 120 Currie Street, Adelaide

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Government of South Australia (<i>Submission 30</i>) The Hon Blair Boyer MP, Minister for Education, Training and Skills
	TAFE SA (Submission 57) Mr David Coltman, Chief Executive Mrs Fiona Champion, Executive Director, Students, Strategic Planning and Policy
9.15 am	Australian Education Union (Submission 60) Mr Kevin Bates, Federal Secretary Ms Angela Dean, Federal TAFE Secretary
10.00 am	Health Services Union (Submission 31) Andie Moore, Policy and Projects Officer
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Charles Darwin University (via teleconference) (Submission 14) Professor Scott Bowman AO, Vice-Chancellor and President Mr Michael Hamilton, Pro Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer TAFE
	Federation University Australia (Submission 12) Professor Duncan Bentley, Vice-Chancellor and President
11.45 am	Multicultural Youth Advocacy Network Australia (Submission 3) Ms Rana Ebrahimi, National Manager
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	National Network of Incarcerated and Formerly Incarcerated Women and Girls (Submission 15) Ms Tabitha Lean, Organising Member
2.00 pm	Independent Tertiary Education Council Australia (Submission 47) Mr Troy Williams, Chief Executive
2.45 pm	Council of Small Business Organisations Australia (Submission 56) Ms Adele Sutton, Head of Policy & Advocacy Ms Amanda Linton, Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Certified Bookkeepers
3.30 pm	Adjournment