

# EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## Better and Fairer Schools (Funding and Reform) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

### **PUBLIC HEARING** Wednesday 13 November 2024

#### **Committee Room 2S3** Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Independent Schools Australia (Submission 43) Mr Graham Catt, Chief Executive Officer Ms Caroline Miller, Director, Policy and Research
	National Catholic Education Commission (Submission 78) Hon Jacinta Collins, Executive Director Mr Andrew Long, Government Relations & Policy Advisor
9.45 am	Centre for Future Work (via videoconference) (Submission 63) Dr Jim Stanford, Director
10.15 am	Isolated Children's Parents' Association of Australia (Submission 39) Mr Timothy Fletcher, Council Member  Save Our Schools (Submission 84) Mr Trevor Cobbold, National Convenor
	Mr Grant Battersby, Member  The Smith Family (Submission 8) Mr Doug Taylor, Chief Executive Officer Ms Anne Hampshire, Head of Research and Advocacy
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Australian Government Primary Principals Association (Submission 61) Mr Patrick Murphy, President
	Australian Secondary Principals' Association (Submission 16) Mr Andy Mison, President and Executive Director
	National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Principals Association Mrs Dyonne Anderson, President

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Better and Fairer Schools (Funding and Reform) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

12.45 pm  1.15 pm  2.15 pm	<ul> <li>videoconference)</li> <li>Mx Sharon Davis, Chief Executive Officer</li> <li>Mrs Geraldine Atkinson, Co-Chair</li> <li>Mr Michael Sciffer (Submission 86)</li> <li>Lunch</li> <li>Australian Education Union (via videoconference) (Submission 76)</li> </ul>
2.13 pm	Ms Correna Haythorpe, Federal President
2.45 pm	Department of Education (Submission 28) Ms Meg Brighton, Deputy Secretary, Schools Group Mr Fabian Harding, First Assistant Secretary, Funding and Data Collection Division Ms Jessica Mohr, First Assistant Secretary, National Reform Division
3.45 pm	Adjournment