

SELECT COMMITTEE ON ENERGY PLANNING AND REGULATION IN AUSTRALIA

Select Committee on Energy Planning and Regulation in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 29 October 2024

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
11.00 am	Dr Dylan McConnell
	Professor Michael Brear
12.00 pm	Energy Consumers Australia (Submission 13) Dr Michael Schaper, Chair Dr Brendan French, Chief Executive Officer Ms Liz Stephens, General Manager Public Affairs & Strategy
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Institute of Public Affairs Mr Scott Hargreaves, Executive Director Professor Stephen Wilson, Visiting Fellow
2.25 pm	Afternoon Tea
2.35 pm	Gamma Energy Technology Dr Geoff Bongers
	Electric Power Consultants Dr Robert Barr
3.15 pm	Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water (Submissio n 12) Mr Simon Duggan, Deputy Secretary Ms Melissa Pang, Head of Electricity Markets Branch Mr Adam McKissack, Chief Energy Economist, Office of Energy Economics Ms Kirsty Gowans, Division Head – Electricity Division Mr James White, Branch Head – Consumer Energy Resources Taskforce Ms Lisa Beckmann, Principal Advisor (A/g) – Rewiring the Nation Office
4.15 pm	Adjournment