

JOINT COMMITTEES

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

Review of the Cyber Security Legislative Package 2024

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 31 October 2024

Committee Room 2R1 Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Australian Information Security Association (Submission 44) Mr Akash Mittal, Chair
10.45 am	Via Video Conference: Cybersecurity Coalition (Submission 34) Mr Ari Schwartz, Coordinator
11.30 am	Break
11.45 am	Via Video Conference: CyberCX (Submission 41) Dr William Stoltz, Senior Manager
12.15 pm	Via Video Conference: BSA The Software Alliance (Submission 20) Mr Shen Hong Tham, Senior Policy Manager, APAC
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Palo Alto Networks (Submission 57) Ms Sarah Sloan, Head of Government Affairs and Public Policy, Australia New Zealand and Indonesia
2.30 pm	Australian Institute of Company Directors (Submission 27) Mr Christian Gergis, Head of Policy (Via Video Conference) Mr Simon Mitchell, Senior Policy Adviser (Via Video Conference)
	Business Council of Australia (<i>Submission 37</i>) Mr Mike Bareja, Director Digital Technologies, AI, Cyber and Future Industries
	Council of Small Business Organisations Australia (Submission 48) Mr Luke Achterstraat, CEO (Via Video Conference)
3.30 pm	Break

3.45 pm	Macquarie University (Submission 4) Dr Ross McLennan, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research Services
	Australasian Higher Education Cybersecurity Service (Submission 22) Ms Nikki Peever, Director, Cybersecurity (Via Video Conference)
	Universities Australia (Submission 25) Mr Luke Sheehy, Chief Executive Officer (Via Video Conference)
4.45 pm	Close