

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Financial regulatory framework and home ownership

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 24 October 2024

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Australian Banking Association (Submission 30) Mr Craig Evans, Policy Director Mr Chris Taylor, Chief of Policy
10.30 am	Westpac (Submission 62) Mr Martin Green, National General Manager, Property Finance Mr Paul Deall, Head of Risk, Mortgages and Consumer Credit
11.00 am	National Australia Bank (Submission 53) Mr Andy Kerr, Executive, Home Ownership Mr Ben Nicholls, Executive, Portfolio Management
11.30 am	Mortgage Stress Victoria (Submission 69) Ms Nadia Harrison, CEO
	The Consumer Policy Research Centre (Submission 69) Ms Erin Turner, CEO
	Financial Counselling Australia Dr Domenique Meyrick, Co-CEO
	Financial Rights Legal Centre Mrs Julia Davis, Senior Policy & Communications Officer
12.00 pm	Commonwealth Bank (Submission 63) Ms Kylie Rixon, Chief Risk Officer, Retail Banking Services Mr Angus Sullivan, Group Executive, Retail Banking Services
12.30 pm	Lunch
12.50 pm	Australian Financial Complaints Authority (Submission 64) Mr David Locke, Chief Ombudsman & CEO Dr June Smith, Deputy Chief Ombudsman Ms Natalie Cameron, Lead Ombudsman, Banking and Finance
1.20 pm	Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (Submission 45) Ms Therese McCarthy Hockey, Executive Board Member Dr Sean Carmody, Executive Director, Policy and Advice Dr Marion Dorothea Kohler, General Manager, System Risk Mr Chris Gower, Executive Director, Cross Industry Risk

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEEFinancial regulatory framework and home ownership

1.50 pm	Proptech Association of Australia (Submission 51) Ms Kylie Davis, Founder & President Co-operty Pty Ltd (Submission 40) Ms Lynda Coker, Co-Founder / CEO Mrs Elizabeth Rochaix, Co-Founder Mr Frank Austin, Head of Distribution
2.20 pm	Helia (Submission 19) Ms Pauline Blight-Johnston, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Insurance Council of Australia (Submission 5) Ms Alexandra Hordern, General Manager, Regulatory & Consumer Policy
2.40 pm	A/Prof Ben Spies-Butcher (Submission 25) Mr Saul Eslake Prof John Quiggin (Submission 70)
3.10 pm	Adjournment