

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Wage Justice for Early Childhood Education and Care Workers (Special Account) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 23 October 2024

Flinders Room, Mantra on Russell 222 Russell Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Industry Group (via teleconference) (Submission 13) Mr Brent Ferguson, Head of National Workplace Relations Policy
9.30 am	Goodstart Early Learning (Submission 11) Mrs Myra Geddes, General Manager, Social Impact
10.00 am	Australian Education Union (Submission 2) Ms Nicole Calnan, Deputy Federal Secretary Ms Cara Nightingale, Victorian Branch Vice President, Early Childhood
	Australian Services Union (via teleconference) Ms Zoe Edwards, Deputy Branch Secretary, Victorian and Tasmanian Authorities & Services Branch
	Independent Education Union (Submission 8) Mr Anthony Odgers, Assistant Federal Secretary
	United Workers Union (Submission 25) Ms Jo Briskey, National Political Coordinator Mrs Chathuri Mawanahanewa, Workplace Delegate
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Australian Childcare Alliance (Submission 21) Mr Paul Mondo, President
	Early Learning and Care Council of Australia (Submission 10) Ms Elizabeth Death, Chief Executive Officer
	The Front Project (Submission 1) Dr Caroline Croser-Barlow, Chief Executive Officer
	SNAICC – National Voice for Our Children (Submission 23) Mr John Burton, Executive Director, Policy and Research Ms Miranda Edwards, National Workforce Manager

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Wage Justice for Early Childhood Education and Care Workers (Special Account) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

12.00 pm	Early Childhood Australia (Submission 16) Ms Samantha Page, Chief Executive Officer
	Early Learning Association of Australia Mr Tim Watts, Chief Executive Officer
	Outside School Hours Council of Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 12) Mr Warren Jacobson, President
12.45 pm	Isolated Children's Parents' Association of Australia (via teleconference) (Submis sion 7) Mrs Louise Martin, President Mrs Kellyanne Ostwald, Secretary
	P&Cs Qld (Submission 18) Mr Scott Wiseman, Chief Executive Officer
	The Parenthood (via teleconference) (Submission 17) Mrs Georgie Dent, Chief Executive Officer
1.30 pm	Lunch
2.30 pm	G8 Education (via teleconference) (Submission 24) Ms Linda Carroll, Chief People Officer
	Uniting NSW.ACT (via teleconference) (Submission 5) Ms Jennine Blundell, Executive Manager, Communities
	The Y (via teleconference) (Submission 22) Mr Craig Mathieson, Chief Executive Officer, The Y Ballarat
3.15 pm	Minderoo Foundation (via teleconference) (Submission 15) Hon Jay Weatherill AO, Director of Development
	Per Capita (Submission 9) Ms Emma Dawson, Executive Director Ms Sarah McKenzie, Director of Policy and Research
4.00 pm	Department of Education (via teleconference) (Submission 19) Ms Michele Arcaro, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Evidence and Reforms Division Ms Julia Chandra, Assistant Secretary, Workforce Branch
5.00 pm	Adjournment