

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

Select Committee on Cost of Living

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 16 August 2024

Main Committee Room Australian Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Restaurant and Cafe Association (Via videoconference) Mr Wes Lambert, Chief Executive Officer
	Council of Small Business Organisations Australia (Submission 92) Ms Adele Sutton, Head of Policy and Advocacy
	Restaurant and Catering Industry Association of Australia (Via videoconference) Mr Suresh Manickam, Chief Executive Officer
10.00 am	Association of Independent Insolvency Practitioners Ltd (Via videoconference) Mr Schon Condon, Director
10.40 am	Break
10.50 am	Housing Industry Association (Submission 202) Mrs Jocelyn Martin, Managing Director Mr Tim Reardon, Chief Economist
	Master Builders Australia (Submission 97) Mr Shaun Schmitke
11.50 am	Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman (Submission 13) The Hon Bruce Billson, Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman Dr Matt Steen, Director Policy and Advocacy Ms River Paul, Director Data and Analytics Ms Katrina Collins, Director Information and Assistance Team

12.50 pm	Attorney-General's Department Ms Jenna Priestly, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Courts, Tribunals and Commercial Division Mr Liam Demamiel, Assistant Secretary, Courts and Tribunals Branch
	Australian Financial Security Authority (Via videoconference) Mr Marcel Savary, National Manager, Deputy Registrar of Personal Property Securities
	Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) Ms Kate O'Rourke, Commissioner
	The Treasury
	Mr Anthony Seebach, First Assistant Secretary
	Dr Adam Cagliarini, First Assistant Secretary
	Ms Ineke Redmond, Assistant Secretary, Macroeconomy Branch, Macroeconomic Group
	Mr Luke Yeaman, Deputy Secretary, Macroeconomic Group
	Mr Nicholas Dowie, Assistant Secretary Housing Strategy Branch, Housing Division
	Mr Luke Spear, Assistant Secretary, Budget Policy Branch
	Mr Nick Loan, Assistant Secretary, Stakeholder Liaison Branch
	Ms Michelle Zhang, Acting Director
	Mr Thomas Dickson, Assistant Secretary
	Ms Crescen Alinea, Assistant Director
1.50 pm	Adjournment