

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON ADOPTING ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE

## Select Committee on Adopting Artificial Intelligence (AI)

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 16 August 2024

## Senate Committee Room 2S1 Australian Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Amazon (Submission 184) (via videoconference) Ms Nicole Foster, Director, Global AI/ML Public Policy Mr Matt Levey, Head of Public Policy, Australia and New Zealand
10.30 am	Break (45 mins)
11.15 am	<b>Google</b> (Submission 145) (via videoconference) Ms Tulsee Doshi, Director, Product Management, Google DeepMind Ms Lucinda Longcroft, Director, Government Affairs and Public Policy, Australia and New Zealand
12.15 pm	Lunch (45 mins)
1.00 pm	Microsoft (Submission 158) Mr Steven Worrall, Corporate Vice President Mr Lee Hickin, AI Technology and Policy Lead Asia Ms Sarah Carney, National Technology Officer Mr John Galligan, General Manager, Corporate External and Legal Affairs
2.00 pm	<ul> <li>Good Ancestors Policy (Submission 105)</li> <li>Mr Greg Sadler, CEO, Good Ancestors Policy, Coordinator, Australians for AI Safety (Submission 96)</li> <li>Harmony Intelligence (Submission 58)</li> <li>Mr Soroush Pour, CEO</li> </ul>
2.45 pm	Break (15 mins)

3.00 pm	<ul> <li>Digital Transformation Agency (Submission 53)</li> <li>Mr Chris Fechner, CEO</li> <li>Ms Lauren Mills, Branch Manager, Digital Strategy, Policy and Engagement</li> <li>Ms Lucy Poole, General Manager, Digital Strategy, Planning and Performance</li> <li>Attorney-General's Department (Submission 154)</li> <li>Ms Jenna Priestly, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Courts, Tribunals and</li> <li>Commercial Division</li> <li>Ms Catherine Fitch, Assistant Secretary Privacy Reform Taskforce, Integrity</li> <li>Frameworks Division</li> <li>Mr Stephen Still, Assistant Secretary, Transparency and Administrative Law Branch, Integrity Frameworks Division</li> <li>Ms Ayesha Nawaz, Assistant Secretary of the Human Rights Branch</li> </ul>
4.00 pm	<b>Department of Industry, Science and Resources</b> (Submission 160) Ms Helen Wilson, Deputy Secretary Science and Technology Group Mr Anthony Murfett, Head of Technology and Digital Division Mr Daniel Quinn, General Manager Artificial Intelligence Policy Branch
5.00 pm	(Adjournment)