

#### THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## HOUSE STANDING COMMITTEE ON INDUSTRY, SCIENCE AND RESOURCES

### Food and Beverage Manufacturing in Australia

#### PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 7 August 2024

# Legislative Council Committee Room Parliament of Victoria, Spring Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	La Trobe University (Submission 15) Professor Chris Pakes, Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Vice-President Professor Tony Bacic, Director - La Trobe Institute for Sustainable Agriculture & Food Ms Alison Angleton, Director - Strategic Partnerships & Research Precinct
9.40 am	Australian Dairy Products Federation / Fonterra (Submission 116) Ms Janine Waller, Chief Executive Officer Mr John Willams, Chair
10.20 am	Break
10.40 am	<b>Independent Brewers Association</b> (Submission 50) Ms Kylie Lethbridge, Chief Executive Officer Mr Callum Reeves, Board Chair
11.10 am	<b>Food for Health Alliance</b> (Submission 28) Ms Jane Martin, Executive Manager
11.40 am	<b>Food Frontier</b> (Submission 96) Dr Simon Eassom, Chief Executive Officer Ms Megan Redmond, Head of Government Relations & Policy Ms Klara Kalocsay, Head of Research
12.10 pm	Break
1.00 pm	AUSVEG (Submission 30) Mr Michael Coote, Chief Executive Officer Ms Lucy Gregg, General Manager Public Affairs
1.30 pm	New World Whisky Distillery Pty Ltd / Starward (Submission 55) Mr David Vitale, Founder Mr Simon Marton, Chief Executive Officer Mr Sam Slaney, Production Director
2.00 pm	<b>Pact Group</b> (Submission 60) Mr Raphael Geminder, Chairman Mr Andrew Smith, Executive Advisor Circular Economy Ms Siobhan McCrory, Executive General Manager - Sales, Marketing & Innovation
2.30 pm	Close