

## JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND AUSTRALIAN SOCIETY

## Joint Select Committee on Social Media and Australian Society

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 2 July 2024

## Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.00 am	Attorney-General's Department (Submission 13) Ms Elizabeth Brayshaw, First Assistant Secretary, Integrity Frameworks Division Ms Alice Linacre, First Assistant Secretary, Courts, Tribunals, and Commercial Division Ms Catherine Fitch, Assistant Secretary, Privacy Reform Taskforce Ms Jenna Priestly, Assistant Secretary, Commercial and Copyright Law Branch Ms Sophie Bentwood, Director, Electronic Surveillance Section Ms Ashley Katz, Director, Child Protection International Partnerships Mr Nathan Whiteman, Director, Cybercrime, Child Abuse Policy and Engagement Section
	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (Submission 12) Mr James Chisholm, Deputy Secretary, Communications and Media Ms Bridget Gannon, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Online Safety, Media and Platforms Mr Andrew Hyles, Assistant Secretary, Platform and News Mr Andrew Irwin, Assistant Secretary, Online Safety
9.00 am	Adjournment