

## JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON NORTHERN AUSTRALIA

## Northern Australia Workforce Development

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 28 June 2024

## Senate Committee Room 2S3 Australian Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Cattle Australia (Submission 17) Dr Chris Parker, Chief Executive Officer
	Agforce Queensland (Submission 51) Mr Shane McCarthy, Northern President (via videoconference)
9.45 am	NT Farmers Association (Submission 26) Mr Simon Smith, President (via videoconference) Mr Greg Troughton, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference)
10.30 am	Western Australia Local Government Association Cr Karen Chappel, President
11.00 am	Morning Tea
11.15 am	Regional Development Australia Townsville and Northwest Queensland Mr Wayde Chiesa, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference)
12.00 pm	First Nations Workers Alliance Ms Lara Watson, Indigenous Officer (via videoconference)
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Department of Infastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (Office of Northern Australia) Mr David Mackay, Deputy Secretary, Regions, Cities and Territories Group Ms Lisa Rauter, First Assistant Secretary, Partnerships and Projects Division Ms Casey Greentree, Assistant Secretary, Office of Northern Australia (via videoconference)
2.15 pm	National Indigenous Australians Agency (Submission 16) Mr Ben Burdon, Group Manager, Economic Empowerment Group Ms Jessica Guthrie, Branch Manager, Remote Employment Taskforce Mr Ben O'Sullivan, Branch Manager, Community Development Progran Mr Tom Dyer, Group Manager, Central Group (via videoconference)
3.00 pm	Adjournment