

## JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND AUSTRALIAN SOCIETY

## Joint Select Committee on Social Media and Australian Society

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 21 June 2024

## Committee Room 2S3, Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Panel 1: Nine Entertainment Mr Mike Sneesby, Chief Executive Officer
	News Corp Australia Mr Michael Miller, Executive Chairman
	Seven West Media Mr Jeffrey Howard, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (via videoconference) Ms Catriona Lowe, Deputy Chair Ms Heidi Snell, A/g Executive General Manager, National Anti-Scam Centre Ms Kate Reader, General Manager, Digital Platforms Branch
11.45 am	Panel 2: Australian Community Media Mr Anthony Kendall, Managing Director  Country Press Australia Mr Andrew Schreyer, President
12.45 pm	Mr Peter Kennedy, Executive Director  Lunch
1.30 pm	Digital Publishers Alliance (via videoconference) (Submission 39) Mr Tim Duggan, Chair
2.30 pm	Australian Communications and Media Authority (Submission 52) Ms Nerida O'Loughlin, Chair and Agency Head Ms Rochelle Zurnamer, A/g General Manager, Content Division
3.30 pm	Office of the eSafety Commissioner (via videoconference) (Submission 1) Mrs Julie Inman Grant, Commissioner Mr Toby Dagg, General Manager, Regulatory Mrs Kathryn King, General Manager, Technology and Strategy