

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Issues related to menopause and perimenopause

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 18 June 2024

Buckingham Room Stamford Plaza Hotel, 111 Little Collins St, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Ms Kaz Cooke (Submission 43) Author of 'It's the Menopause: What you need to know in your 40s, 50s and beyond'
9.30 am	Monash University Women's Health Research Program (Submission 11) Professor Susan Davis AO MBBS FRACP FAHMS, Director
10.00 am	Australian College of Nurse Practitioners (Submission 25) Ms Leanne Boase, CEO Ms Melanie Rose, Nurse Practitioner and Member of College
10.30 am	Monash Centre for Health Research and Implementation (Submission 34) Professor Helena Teede AM, PhD, MBBS, FRACP, FRANZCOG, FRCOG, FAAHMS, Director
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Multicultural Centre for Women's Health (Submission 148) Dr Maria Hach, Director of Stakeholder Engagement and Advocacy Ms Delaram Ansari, Research, Advocacy and Policy Manager Women's Health in the North (Submission 36) Ms Tilly Mahoney, Coordinator, Sexual and Reproductive Health Women's Health in the South East (Submission 120) Ms Laura Riccardi, Sexual and Reproductive Health Lead Victorian Women's Health Services Network (Submission 149) Dr Kate Johnston-Ataata, Manager Policy, Health Promotion and Advocacy Dr Sianan Healy, Senior Policy, Health Promotion and Advocacy Officer Dr Katherine Keirs, Policy, Advocacy and Communications Worker
12.15 pm	Lived Experience Panel
1.00 pm	Lunch Break
2.00 pm	Victorian Women's Trust (Submission 99) Ms Mary Crooks, Executive Director
2.30 pm	Jean Hailes for Women's Health (Submission 119) Dr Sarah White, CEO

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Issues related to menopause and perimenopause

3.15 pm	Australasian Menopause Society (Submission 177) Ms Vicki Doherty, Executive Director Dr Christina Jang, Board Director, President-Elect Dr Marita Long, Board Member (VIC/TAS Representative)
3.45 pm	Break
4.00 pm	Butterfly Foundation (Submission 175) Dr Sarah Squire, Head of Knowledge, Research and Policy Australian Psychological Society (Submission 6) Dr Alexandra Murray, Senior Policy Advisor
4.30 pm	Australian Physiotherapy Association (Submission 10) Ms Mirjana Jovetic, Senior Policy Adviser Ms Catherine Willis, Board Director and Senior Pelvic Health Physiotherapist Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (Submission 4) Dr Andrea Binks, Fellow
5.00 pm	Adjournment