

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Issues related to menopause and perimenopause

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 17 June 2024

Northcott Room (Level 4) Sydney Masonic Centre, 66 Goulburn St, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Viv Health (Submission 5) Dr Louise Tulloh, Medical Director
	Avalon Family Medical Practice (Submission 142) Dr Ceri Cashell, Co-Founder
	Metluma (Submission 56) Ms Georgie Drury, Co-Founder and CEO Dr Nicole Avard, Medical Director
10.15 am	Menopause Friendly Australia (Submission 147) Ms Grace Molloy, CEO
	Menopause at Work Asia Pacific (Submission 143) Ms Thea O'Connor, Director
11.00 am	Chief Executive Women (Submission 136) Ms Toni Brendish, Chair of the Policy and Engagement Committee and Board Member Ms Melanie Fernandez, General Manager, Policy, Advocacy and Communications
11.30 am	Break
11.45 am	Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (Submission 144) Mr Andrew Craston, Director, Economics Ms Mary Delahunty, CEO
	Future Group (Submission 145) Ms Christina Hobbs, General Manager, Advocacy
	Finance Sector Union of Australia (Submission 29) Ms Angela Budai, National Policy Officer Ms Julia Angrisano, National Secretary Ms Rina Abbott-Jard, Delegate
12.30 pm	Lived Experience Panel
1.15 pm	Lunch Break

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Issues related to menopause and perimenopause

4.30 pm	Adjournment
	Theramex (Submission 124) Ms Tania Kunda, Associate Director Marketing Ms Nicola Leaney, Medical Manager
4.00 pm	Bayer Australia (Submission 30) Mrs Monica Saba, Senior Manager, Public Affairs Ms Elizabeth Mary Hanley, Head of Public Affairs, Sustainability and Communications
3.30 pm	Diversity Council Australia (Submission 133) Ms Lisa Annese, CEO
3.15 pm	Break
2.45 pm	Macquarie Menopause Research Group (Submission 150) Ms Kayley Zielinski-Nicolson, Research Assistant for the Menopause Research Group, Macquarie Business School Professor Kerry Sheman, Professor of Health Psychology, Lifespan Health and Wellbeing Research Centre Dr Rebecca Mitchell, Professor and Director, Health & Wellbeing Research Unit and Menopause Research Group, Macquarie Business School
2.00 pm	Older Women's Network NSW (Submission 9) Ms Yumi Lee, CEO Ms Beverly Baker, Chair of Older Women's Network NSW and National President Country Women's Association of NSW (Submission 112) Mrs Joy Beames, President Mrs Danica Leys, CEO