

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON NORTHERN AUSTRALIA

Cyclone Reinsurance Pool

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 19 April 2024

Terrace Room Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, 23 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Insurance Council of Australia (Submission 10) Mr Andrew Hall, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Ms Alexandra Hordern, General Manager, Regulatory and Consumer Policy
10.30 am	Insurance Australia Group (IAG) Ms Corinne Glasby, Executive General Manager, Product, Pricing & Governance, Direct Insurance Ms Christa Marjoribanks, Executive General Manager, Product, Pricing and Governance Mr George Karagiannakis, Executive Manager Government & Industry Affairs
11.00 am	Suncorp Mr Andrew Huszczo, Appointed Actuary and Executive General Manager Reinsurance
11.30 am	The Royal Automobile Club of Queensland Limited - RACQ Ltd (Submission 7) Mrs Karen Parkin, General Manager Insurance Product and Distribution Mr David Carter, Managing Director and Group Chief Executive Officer
12.00 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	QBE Insurance (Australia) Ltd (via teleconference) Mr Andrew Ziolkowski, Chief Underwriting Officer Mr Chris Esson, Chief Financial Officer
1.30 pm	Australian Consumers Insurance Lobby Inc Mr Tyrone Shandiman, Chairperson
2.00 pm	Allianz Australia Insurance Ltd (via teleconference) (Submission 8) Mr Nicholas Scofield, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer Mr James Fitzpatrick, Chief Technical Officer Mr Scott Cooper, National Manager Disaster and Recovery
2.30 pm	Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation (Submission 6) Dr Christopher Wallace, Chief Executive Mr Jason Flanagan, Chief Claims Officer Ms Victoria Simpson, Chief Operations Officer Mr Alexander Drake, Head of Public Affairs and Communications
3.00 pm	Adjournment