

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

Select Committee on Cost of Living

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 5 February 2024

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	 The Treasury Ms Diane Brown, Deputy Secretary, Revenue Group Dr Shane Johnson, First Assistant Secretary, Macroeconomics Analysis and Policy Division Mr Damien White, First Assistant Secretary, Tax Analysis Division Ms Laura Berger-Thomson, First Assistant Secretary, Personal and Indirect Tax and Charities Division Mr James Kelly, First Assistant Secretary, Market Conduct and Digital Division Mr Tony McDonald, Assistant Secretary, Competition and Consumer Branch Ms Ineke Redmond, Assistant Secretary, Macroeconomy Branch Department of Finance Ms Anna Harmer, First Assistant Secretary, Government and Defence Division, Governance and Resource Management Group
11.00 am	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) (via videoconference) Mr Scott Gregson, Chief Executive Officer Mr Mick Keogh, Deputy Chair Mr Daniel McCracken-Hewson, General Manager, Supermarkets Inquiry
12.00 pm	Adjournment