

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Management and assurance of integrity by consulting services

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 9 February 2024

Senate Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Taxation Office (Submission 22) Mr Jeremy Hirschhorn, Second Commissioner Ms Rebecca Saint, Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups Mr John Ford, Deputy Commissioner, Fraud and Criminal Behaviour Mr Ben Kelly, Deputy Commissioner, Policy, Analysis and Legislation Ms Clare Gunning, Deputy Commissioner, ATO Corporate Mr Brad Chapman, Deputy Commissioner, Enterprise Strategy and Design Ms Fiona Dillon, Chief Tax Counsel Mr Nicholas Shizas, General Counsel
10.00 am	Tax Practitioners Board (Submission 10) Mr Peter de Cure, Chair Mr Michael O'Neill, Secretary and CEO Ms Debra Anderson, Board Member Ms Janette Luu, Assistant Secretary
11.00 am	Morning tea
11.15 am	PwC Australia (Submission 14) Mr Kevin Burrowes, Chief Executive Officer Ms Jan McCahey, Chief Risk Officer
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Scyne Advisory Mr John Mullen, Chair of Board of Directors Mr Richard Gwilym, Managing Partner Mrs Sarah Niederle, Chief Risk Officer Ms Kate Evans, People Leader The Hon. Andrew Greenwood, Chair, Probity, Conflicts and Ethics subcommittee of the Board
3.00 pm	Afternoon Tea

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE Management and assurance of integrity by consulting services

3.15 pm	KPMG Australia (Submission 3) Mr Andrew Yates, Chief Executive Officer Mr Martin Sheppard, National Chairman Mr Paul Low, National Industry Leader, Infrastructure, Government and Healthcare Ms Tanya Gilerman, Chief Risk Officer Mr Tony Mulveney, Partner, Tax and Legal Risk Management Partner Mr Shane O'Sullivan, Partner, Data & Cloud, Data & Cloud Lead for Defence Ms Melissa McClusky, Defence Account Lead Partner Mr Peter Corcoran, Director
4.15 pm	EY (Submission 24) Mr David Larocca, Oceania CEO & Regional Managing Partner Ms Jenelle McMaster, Oceania Deputy CEO & Markets Leader Ms Kate Hillman, Oceania People, Place and Culture Leader Mrs Leigh Walker, Oceania Risk Management & Independence Leader Mr Scott Grimley, Oceania Tax & Law Leader
5.15 pm	Adjournment