

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

## Select Committee on Cost of Living

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 1 February 2024

## Leichhardt Room, Hotel Grand Chancellor 23 Leichhardt St, Brisbane

\* All times are in Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Les Twentyman Foundation Mr Les Twentyman OAM, Founder Mr Paul Burke, Chief Executive Officer
	<b>Brotherhood of St Laurence (via teleconference)</b> (Submission 34) Mr Daniel Crotty, Head of Inclusion Dr Emily Porter, Senior Research Fellow, Work and Economic Security, Social Policy and Research Centre
	Good Shepherd Australia New Zealand Dr Jozica Kutin, General Manager, Policy, Advocacy and Service Impact Ms Karen Denham, Financial Resilience Services Program QLD
10.00 am	Queensland Council of Social Service Mr Scott Brown, Executive Director, Research and Policy
	Anglicare Southern Queensland Mr Jason Ware, Chief Operating Officer, Children, Youth and Families Ms Liz Giles, Group Manager, Social and Community Services
	<b>Roseberry QLD (via teleconference)</b> Mr Fabian Webber, Youth Services Coordinator
11.00 am	Morning tea
11.15 am	Queensland Association of State School Principals Mr Patrick Murphy, President
	Australian Secondary Principals Association (via teleconference) Mr Andy Mison, President
	P&C's QLD (via teleconference) Ms Donagh Freestun, Chair
	Australian Council of State School Organisations (via teleconference) Mr Damien Ellwood, President Mrs Dianne Giblin, Chief Executive Officer

12.15 pm	Catholic Secondary Principals Association Ms Ann Rebgetz, Past President 2021-2023
	National Catholic Education Commission (via teleconference) Ms Jacinta Collins, Executive Director
1.15 pm	Lunch
2.15 pm	Australian Education Union (via teleconference) Ms Corenna Haythorpe, Federal President
	United Workers Union (via teleconference) Mr Tim Kennedy, Secretary
	<b>Think Forward (via teleconference)</b> (Submission 94) Mr Thomas Walker, Chief Executive Officer
3.15 pm	<b>Consumers Health Forum of Australia (via teleconference)</b> (Submission 44) Dr Elizabeth Deveny, Chief Executive Officer
	<b>Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (via teleconference)</b> Dr Nicole Higgins, President
4.15 pm	Afternoon tea
4.30 pm	Asthma Australia (Submission 25) Ms Laura Clarke, Policy Advisor
	Arthritis Australia Mr Jonathan Smithers, Chief Executive Officer Ms Louise Hardy, Director of Policy and Advocacy
5.30 pm	Adjournment