

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE PERTH MINT AND COMMONWEALTH REGULATORY COMPLIANCE

Select Committee on the Perth Mint and Commonwealth regulatory compliance

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 3 November 2023

WA Legislative Council Committee Office Committee Room 2, 18-32 Parliament Place , West Perth

All times AWST

Time	Witness
9.45 am	Auditor General (WA) Ms Caroline Spencer, Auditor General Mr Carl Huxtable, Assistant Auditor General-Forensic Audit Mr Steven Hoar, Director-Financial Audit
10.15 am	Break
10.30 am	Gold Corporation trading as The Perth Mint (Submission 8) Mr Sam Walsh AO, Chair Mr John O' Connor, Chair of the Audit and Risk Management Committee Mr Jason Waters, Chief Executive Officer
11.30 am	Dr David Honey MLA, Member for Cottesloe (Submission 6)
11.50 am	Mr Shane Love MLA, Leader of the Opposition (Submission 9)
12.15 pm	Government of Western Australia (Submission 5) The Hon Bill Johnston MLA, Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Hydrogen; Industry; Industrial Relations
1.00 pm	Lunch Break
1.30 pm	Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC) (Submission 1) Mr Timothy Lear, General Counsel and National Manager, Legal and Enforcement Mr Bradley Brown, Acting Deputy CEO, Regulation and Reform
2.15 pm	Adjournment