

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Management and assurance of integrity by consulting services

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 12 October 2023

Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	PwC Australia (Submission 14) Mr Kevin Burrowes, Chief Executive Officer Ms Jan McCahey, Chief Risk and Ethics Leader Ms Catherine Walsh, People Leader
11.15 am	Morning tea
11.30 am	Mr Luke Sayers AM
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Professional Standards Councils Mr John Vines OAM, Chair Ms Roxane Marcelle-Shaw, Chief Executive Officer Mr Darren Holder, Director, Professional Standards Regulation, Professional Standards Authority Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) Mr Warren Day, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference) Mr Chris Savundra, Executive Director and General Counsel Legal Services Mr Greg Yanco, Executive Director, Regulation & Supervision Ms Kate Metz, Senior Executive Leader, Regulatory Reform & Implementation
3.30 pm	Afternoon tea
3.45 pm	Treasury (Submission 37) Ms Diane Brown, Deputy Secretary, Revenue Group Mr Marty Robinson, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate and International Tax Division Ms Laura Berger-Thomson, First Assistant Secretary, Personal and Indirect Tax and Charities Division Dr Angela Barrett, Chief Operating Officer Ms Tarnya Gersbach, Chief Finance Officer Ms Deepti Paton, Director, Corporate Conduct and Analysis Unit
5.00 pm	Adjournment