

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON COMMONWEALTH BILATERAL AIR SERVICE AGREEMENTS

### **Commonwealth Bilateral Air Service Agreements**

### PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 26 September 2023

## Royal on the Park Bristol Room, 152 Alice Street, Brisbane

Time	Witness
8.00 am	Productivity Commission (Submission 8) Dr Alex Robson, Acting Chair Ms Ana Markulev, Assistant Commissioner, via teleconference
9.00 am	Alliance Airways Mr Stewart Tully, Chief Operating Officer Mr Marc Devine, Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary
	Turkish Airlines Ahmet Halid Kutluoglu, General Manager in Australia and New Zealand
9.45 am	dnata Mr Burt Sigsworth, Managing Director, Airport Operations in Australia
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Australian Meat Industry Council (Submission 9) Mr Sam Munsie, General Manager - Trade and Technical Affairs
11.15 am	Brisbane Airport Corporation (Submission 12) Mr Ryan Both, General Manager, Aviation Ms Rachel Crowley, Executive General Manager Communications and Public Affairs
	Melbourne Airport Mr Jim Parashos, Acting Chief Executive Officer of Aviation
12.00 pm	Transport Workers Union Mr Michael Kaine, National Secretary, via teleconference Mr Damien Pollard, Former Qantas Employee, via teleconference
	Australian Services Union Ms Imogen Sturni, Branch Secretary, via teleconference
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Australia Qatar Business Council Mr Simon Harrison, Chairman and National President
2.30 pm	Australian Chamber - Tourism Mr John Hart, Executive Chair of Australia Chamber

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON COMMONWEALTH BILATERAL AIR SERVICE AGREEMENTS Commonwealth Bilateral Air Service Agreements

3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Cairns Airport Mr Richard Barker, Chief Executive Officer, via teleconference
	Queensland Airports Limited (Submission 11) Mr Adam Rowe, Chief Commercial Officer (Gold Coast, Townsville, Mount Isa and Longreach airports), via teleconference
	Sunshine Coast Airport Mr Scott Norris, General Manager Aviation and Commercial, via teleconference Mr Gary Allen, Interim Chief Executive Officer, via teleconference
4.45 pm	Dr Iryna Heiets, Senior Lecturer in Aviation, RMIT University
	Professor Gui Lohmann, Cluster Leader: "The Future of Aviation", Griffith Institute for Tourism
5.30 pm	Mr Peter Harris, former Chair the Productivity Commission, via teleconference
6.00 pm	Adjournment